Welcome!

00a.jpg

Welcome to my blog.  After racking my brains for weeks trying to come up with a clever introductory post, I gave up. So, why am I now blogging, you may ask? Here are my top five reasons: 

  1. To drive more traffic to my website (at least I’m honest about it!)
  2. To educate my clients and potential clients about everything real estate related in a very straightforward  manner.
  3. To satisfy my creative juices and prove my 12th grade Advanced Composition teacher, Mrs. Lear, wrong that I “would never have my writings published”.  Most of her other comments are clouded with flashbacks to Jeff Biemuller falling out of her closet and onto the floor as she did roll call.
  4. To let clients and future clients get to know me more on a “casual” basis through my opinions and suggestions.
  5. To open healthy, respectable debates about different real estate models, philosophies, practices and opinions.

I intend on creating educational and entertaining posts which are both fact and opinion based.  I do not plan on boring you all (sorry, data geeks) with too many charts, graphs and data however.    Your participation in this blog is welcome and encouraged! 

Regards, 

-Mike Elliott

13 Responses to Welcome!

  1. John J. Johnstone says:

    Greetings! Welcome to the world of Blogs…yes I have watching curiously the real estate market and wondered when it might be benfecial to begin my quest.

    I have heard many great things concerning HelpUSell and wanted to inquiry how I begin…thanks for the info and the interesting flash back to you hs. I’m sure that Jeff B. would love to see his name in a publication…

    Look forward to speaking with you soon!

  2. Kitty says:

    Thank you Help U Sell for giving us the tools to sell our home and good luck to you on your new venture from Jimmy, the baby and me.

    Kitty

  3. mike elliott says:

    John:

    The best place to begin is with a consultation with your local Help-U-Sell broker. Please visit http://www.helpusell.com to determine which office may be closest to you, or call me at 609-587-8001

  4. Doreen & John Russo says:

    Hey Mike congratulations on your BLOG. Just want to say thanks for all you have done for us in the sale of our home. I would recommend you guys to anyone who is looking for a realator to sell theri home.

    Thanks again

    The Russo’s

  5. Mike Elliott says:

    Thanks, Doreen and John!

    We have really enjoyed getting to know you both throughout the process. Let’s both stay in touch.

  6. Tatiyana Toutok says:

    Dear Mike!
    Congradulations on this great BLOG!
    I just want to thank you and your team for everything you did to help my family in purchasing of our home.
    I do and I definately will recomend your team to all my friends and relatives who sell or planing to purchase a house in a nearest future.
    You and Maria Rembosli are the best!

    Thanks again!
    Tatiyana

  7. Mike Elliott says:

    Thanks, Tatiyana!

    We feel likewise…

  8. Gary Kraun says:

    Mike,
    Best of luck with your Blog! I hear nothing but how wonderful your clients feel working with you and Maria.

  9. Mike.. Great Blog…It’s easy to see why you are one of the top brokers in America. You do everything right and give your customers every marketing advantage available in today’s market. I wish that all readers knew how advanced Maria is in guiding buyers to achieve success by educating them on the process and partnering with them instead of just trying to sell them something. I know you will continue to prove that Help-U-Sell is by far the best value proposition in the Real Estate business.

  10. K.C. Jones says:

    Mike and Maria,…As usual you guys are lightyears ahead of your competition. Your real estate expertise is incomparable. When it comes to marketing, you guys constantly push the envelope and take advantage of every unique opportunity,…e.g., this excellent blog. Congratulations on your continued success,…you deserve it.

  11. Dale Strack says:

    Mike: I love the information you have on your blog. Also I’d like to say how impressed I am with the work you and Maria do every day helping people accomplish their real estate goals. Their is absolutely no other real estate broker who can deliver better, more professional or faster service at any price. In fact from my years of experiance I would say that you deliver much more then others and still save people a ton of money in the process. I want to thank you for what you have brought to to Hamilton.
    Dale Strack

  12. Bruce Sutherland says:

    Mike:
    Congratulations on your blog… In 1983 when I wanted to purchase my first home, maybe one of your first sales, I came to you after “other agent only saw obstacles with a 23 year old guy wanting to buy a home (interested rates were 13.99 percent back then and you need 10% down) ..but you came up with solutions” and to top if off, you have been a friend and advisor regarding all my real estate transactions ever since.

    In my mind Help-u-sell or “buy” is what you have been assisting people with for years and this out of the box concept fits your genuine wish to help buyers or sellers of real estate.

    See you soon..
    Bruce Sutherland
    Dallas TX

  13. Mike Elliott says:

    Hi, Bruce.

    Great to hear from you, and thanks to everyone for the kind words and suport duing the first week of my blog.

Leave a Reply

