Mercer County and Northern Burlington Real Estate Market Update

 

“How is the market?” That is the number one question I get.  As a new agent, I would use adjectives to describe market conditions. Now I use reports, graphs and statistics. Each month I will be posting an update to this report, which we be a rolling 90 day report.  I actually enjoy this stuff. It helps me to understand the market better, and in turn, I can share it with my audience.  If you digest these numbers, you will be better versed than most agents, brokers and office managers in real estate companies on current market conditions. 

From January 1- March 13    

 table1.jpg

*artificially inflated with many spec homes from new home sites. 

As you can see, many towns are keeping close pace for closings (settlements) with 2006 and 2005 markets. The reality to most markets is this:  Homes are selling, but they take longer to sell than they did in 2005.  Price your home right, and it will sell! 

Leave a Reply

