Agents Showing a Lack of Courtesy

internet.jpg

At my office when an agent from another company wishes to show my listing, the agent calls a toll-free number, and the  professional appointment center takes their call. Typically, the agent name is already in their database from having shown properties in the past. Many brokers  (not all) use this same service.

After the showing, the agent is immediately sent an email regarding feedback for the seller. This email is sent for me, automatically, from the appointment center.

My gripe?  All the agent has to do is respond to the email. It takes about 20 seconds, and then I can forward the email, or call my client with the proper feedback. This, of course, allows me and my seller to make adjustments to get the listing sold.

About 1/3 of all agents respond.

Leave a Reply

